Science Team

Science Team

The international MSE Science Team supports all aspects of MSE science development, and is open to any research astronomer in the international community. The Science Working Group reviews annually the membership of the Science Team, and continued membership of the team requires only a record of active contributions to the Science Team.

The MSE Science Team is 385 members strong (as of May 2019) and accepts new members on a continuing basis. To become part of the team, please contact your representatives on the Science Advisory Group, or the Project Scientist, Jennifer Marshall,

In addition, check out below the work being done by the MSE science working group leads.  


Current Science Working Group Leads

Exoplanets and stellar astrophysics
Milky Way and resolved stellar pops

Maria Bergemann, MPIA Heidelberg
Daniel Huber, University of Hawaii

Carine Babusiaux, Observatoire de Paris
Sarah Martell, University of New South Wales, Australia

Chemical nucleosynthesis
Galaxy Formation and evolution
Sivarani Thirupathi, Indian Institute of Astrophysics|
David Yong, Australian National University

Kim-Vy Tran
Aaron Robotham, University of Western Australia

AGN and supermassive black holes
Astrophysical tests of dark matter

Yue Shen, University of Illinois
Manda Banerji, Institute of Astronomy, Cambridge, UK

Ting Li, Carnegie Observatories
Manoj Kapinghat, University of Waterloo, Canada

Time domain astronomy and transients

Will Percival, University of Waterloo, Canada
Christophe Ye
che, CEA-Saclay, France

Adam Burgasser, University of California,  San Diego
Daryl Haggard, McGill University, Canada

Comments are closed.